Heart Troubles

Been a long time since my last post due to Exams and Tardiness; Fortunately, I woke up this morning and just started typing.. The Title might not be superb, the Twist might not be perfect, I’m still a little rusty after so many days of absence. Other new posts are coming soon I hope and finally Felis Navidad

The Sun has risen and will soon set,
My Love still unannounced just yet;
Moving forward is a blur, don’t know how,
Backwards not a choice so what do I do now?

I have fallen for you so deep I can hardly stand,
Waiting on you to notice my outstretched hand;
Too Timid to take a step and put all on the line,
Seems I can get it out when I’m high on wine.

Wonder if I was ever born or how I grew this way,
To be slow and non risk taking and to always sway;
In a direction not favourable in matters of the heart,
Hiding feelings in poems and expressions when I’m smiled at.

These are the thoughts of an extrovert who’s lonely inside,
Hoping one day he’ll take the risk and accept fate as it comes in it’s tide.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment